Soul Searching in Seoul #4

Third day in Seoul!

Brunch! Food coma!

After spending the past 2 days getting lost and wandering about town without any real aim and destination in mind, last night we decided to plan today out. (About time, you’d think lol) And the first thing on our plan was to go and taste Black Chicken Soup with stuffing dish which was supposed to be healthy and winter appropriate. Long story short, we couldn’t find the place and ended up having brunch at this local restaurant with two really friendly and welcoming ajummas! They were literally waving at us when we strolled down the street looking a bit lost.

KT-Img041

KT-Img043

Quick coffee at this cute coffee stand.
Quick coffee at this cute coffee stand.

KT-Img040KT-Img046
KT-Img044

Looking so bloody cool, aren’t we!?
How cool are we!

 

KT-Img047

IMG_4295

IMG_4330 IMG_4331


OH MY HEAVEN! SPICY ODEN IS KING!
OH MY HEAVEN! SPICY ODEN IS KING!

 

KT-Img048KT-Img045

KT-Img051KT-Img050

Stripy / Matchy Kinda Day

KT-Img052

KT-Img049

At the end of the night, we were all too tired to even walk home. Tempted to grab a cab but thought we should walk off the food baby before we had to sleep. Another awesome night spent with a group of amazing people. 🙂

I feel alive. I am alive.

.m.

3 thoughts on “Soul Searching in Seoul #4

  1. Looks amazing! I’m planning on visiting Seoul in 2017, so I’m always happy to see positive experiences people have of the city 🙂 The food looks heavenly T__T

    Like

    1. Thank you girl! You’d love it there. I’d suggest do your research well! I went without a plan and wasted a bit of time figuring the place out. lol But it was all good fun. Oh and beware of language barrier. I don’t know if they will treat you the way they treated me with me being Asian and all, but they barely spoke English to me! It was either Korean or Chinese. I got me frustrated a bit but other than that I had a blast!

      Hope you’ll have all the fun while you’re there 😀

      mho

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks for giving me some good advice! I’ve heard of the language barrier from many people who have visited Korea, so I guess I should perhaps make myself familiar with some Korean language just in case… 😀 But as you said, I’m sure it will be a lot of fun despite everything 🙂
        ~ Ada

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

