NZ17 – Day 1-2/30

New Zealand was practically my home for a good 7 long years as a teen. A number of friends from high school still lives here as a matter of fact. So, when one of my dearest friends was going to get married, I knew it would be the perfect reason to fly out here to see everyone again. I did want my man to be here too but the return ticket is just way too expensive, so I ended up coming here on my own. Which happens to work out perfectly since one of my to-try things for so many years has been to ‘travel alone’!

Next thing I knew, I had a return flight booked and visitor’s visa approved! It all started to come together slowly. And before I knew it, I was already at the airport, waiting to board the plane. I’m giving myself 30 days to work out my next plan both life-wise and career-wise. I don’t know where or how journey is going to end. One can only hope that it won’t be going to waste…because it really is a costly soul-searching experience.


Let the daily blogging commence ~

Collection of thought and random bits and pieces.


Day 1/30

It felt like I have never left. Everyone is still as friendly and welcoming as ever before. I feel included, accepted and not pushed away by masked faces. The unexplored places feel familiar in an odd sense. The atmosphere; the energy from the people; the sound and taste of true presence ring loud and clear.

In many ways, it feels like I am home once more
But I also miss my real home too…


Day 2/30

A dear friend’s intimate wedding. What a beautiful celebration and an absolutely wonderful crowd to be mingling with, not to mention a stunning bride! Another joyous occasion to remember. Also caught up and thoroughly enjoyed long convos with two long lost family and friend. Hopefully I’ll get to see you guys again before I leave.

The wedding was small, comparing to a lot of Thai weddings I’ve been to over the years. I actually prefer a small wedding though because of how authentic and genuine the love from everyone seems. You can feel it exuding from their loving words of blessing, warm smiles and hearty laugh shared among the crowd. I was honoured to have witnessed and been a part of it. So incredibly happy for my former hostsister/friend/always-family. If you’re reading this Ariel, I wanted you to know how truly happy I am for you 🙂 Love you!

Processed with VSCO with q5 preset
The gorgeous bride!

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset
Queueing up for some good ol’ kiwi ice cream

Nothing else seems to matter in this exact moment when you are surrounded by good company. The numbness is wearing out. Life is pumped back into this deflated heart. 🙂

Missing your presence.
Wishing you were here.

.m.

Leave a Reply

