NZ17 – Day 4/30

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Day 4/30


I’m taking it easy today. Went on a short walk down to local shops for some food. But I did make it my mission to find some sour spider lollies. However my hunt failed today! I took a 30-min walk to a dairy in the area only to find out that they don’t have it… Heartbroken and slightly leg aching too LOL. So I got myself a popsicle instead. Who would have thought Auckland to be so hilly!!!! Goodness gracious! I got so much leg training out of walking from one street to the next. Phewww

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset


Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

This trip is in essence a journey to rediscovering myself – to redefine, reprioritise, and rethink everything in my life up to this point – in order to mark the next step in both career and life in general. There won’t be much traveling done. I’m just trying to get the feel of this place as a local. So don’t be expecting much photo updates lol.

Processed with VSCO with q5 preset
These hotcakes were my favourite when I was a varsity student!
Processed with VSCO with q5 preset
A visit to dairy is a must! I was there to find a particular kind of lollies but they didn’t have it. Ah well~
Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
Popsicle!

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

 
วันนี้ชิลๆ เดินเล่นแถวๆ บ้าน เพราะต้องเริ่มทำงานอีกครั้ง (สรุปไม่ได้มาเที่ยวนะ แค่เปลี่ยนที่ทำงาน 555) ด้วยความอยากกินซูชิ ก็เลยเดินไปที่ช้อปใกล้ๆ ที่เพื่อนพาไปวันแรกที่มาถึง ปรากฎว่า ปิด!!!!! ธีมประจำทริปนี้สินะ

 

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
I thought this road sign was symbolic of my trip to NZ. “Temporarily lost for 30 days”

 

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
Nice looking bus stop

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
Been living in my suitcase for a while now. And there’s no sign of me unpacking either lol.
Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
Purchase of the day
Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
Minced Beef Pie. I used to always get these from the school canteen at lunch time. How nostalgic.
Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
Hot roasted half chicken from Countdown with Nando’s sauce

 

แต่วันนี้ตั้งใจไปตามหา “แมงมุมเปรี้ยว” ขนมขบเคี้ยวชนิดหนึ่งที่กินบ่อยๆ ตอนอยู่ Christchurch ก็เลย search หา dairy (ร้านขายของชำเล็กๆ ที่หาได้ตาม neighborhood) จนเจออยู่ร้านนึง ดีใจมากกก แต่ต้องใช้เวลาเดิน 30-นาที เดินก็เดิน! (เพราะงกเงินไม่ขึ้นบัส 55) สรุป พอไปถึง…ไม่มีขาย!! ก่อนกลับก็เลยสอย pie เนื้อบด (อาหารกลางวันจาก canteen สมัยเป็นนักเรียน) กับติมแท่งมาเพื่อปลอบใจ

สรุปนะ จบวันแบบพังๆ 5555 แต่มีรางวัลปลอบใจกลับบ้าน จะได้ไม่รู้สึกว่าเดินฟรีไป 1 ชม.

.m.

 

 

Leave a Reply

