NZ17 – Day 7/30

Processed with VSCO with k2 preset

Day 7/30

First half of the day was sunny and warm then it got glum and gloomy with slight bit of rain and temperature dropped. Had a lovely day exploring the Tannery that’s been built after the earthquake though. Then tagged along for a ride with my lovely host, Margaret, to what I would call an absolute dream house on a farm! I honestly gasped when we pulled up the driveway… oh my godddddd… I wish I had 1.9 millions lying around.

Processed with VSCO with k2 preset
This kitchen adds some real character to the rest of the house.

Processed with VSCO with k2 presetProcessed with VSCO with k2 presetProcessed with VSCO with k2 preset

A quick browse around at the Tannery  – a boutique lifestyle destination in Christchurch. There are some cool shops with cute knickknacks and homeware. If I ever got my way, I would literally buy the whole shop because I have a weakness for cute and dainty stuff. 

Processed with VSCO with m6 presetimg_8138Processed with VSCO with m6 presetProcessed with VSCO with m6 presetProcessed with VSCO with m6 presetProcessed with VSCO with m6 presetProcessed with VSCO with m6 presetProcessed with VSCO with m6 presetProcessed with VSCO with s2 presetProcessed with VSCO with s2 presetProcessed with VSCO with s2 presetProcessed with VSCO with s2 presetProcessed with VSCO with m6 presetProcessed with VSCO with s2 presetProcessed with VSCO with s2 presetProcessed with VSCO with s2 presetProcessed with VSCO with s2 presetProcessed with VSCO with m6 presetProcessed with VSCO with g3 presetProcessed with VSCO with g3 preset

The house was absolutely stunning! It’s like something you see on a website. Goodness me. I gasped as we pulled up the driveway. It was exactly what I would have wanted in a house! The location was just right – far enough from the residential area but close enough not to feel so isolated or cut off from civilisation! Which I love. (No, darl, I’m not house hunting. This is actually a house my host’s son recently bought!) There’s still quite a bit of work to be done to the house. But I personally think it is fine the way it is maybe with just a few tweaks here and there. But hey ho~ Everyone wants different things. Maybe one day when I can afford a house like this I might wanna change something about it too! Who knows~

Processed with VSCO with g3 presetProcessed with VSCO with g3 presetProcessed with VSCO with q5 preset

Processed with VSCO with q5 presetProcessed with VSCO with q5 presetProcessed with VSCO with q5 preset

Processed with VSCO with q5 presetProcessed with VSCO with q5 presetProcessed with VSCO with q5 presetProcessed with VSCO with q5 presetProcessed with VSCO with q5 presetProcessed with VSCO with q5 presetProcessed with VSCO with q5 presetProcessed with VSCO with q5 presetProcessed with VSCO with q5 presetProcessed with VSCO with q5 preset

Processed with VSCO with q5 preset
Farmland is my kinda land.

Processed with VSCO with q5 presetProcessed with VSCO with q5 preset

Processed with VSCO with q5 preset
The terrace overlooking the backyard
Processed with VSCO with q5 preset
Beautiful back garden and greenery.
Processed with VSCO with q5 preset
Willow trees that must have been twice my age or more!
Processed with VSCO with q5 preset
Love when these make noises in the wind. So majestic.
Leave a Reply

