NZ17 – Day 13/30

Processed with VSCO with g1 presetProcessed with VSCO with g1 preset

Day 13/30

It’s no surprise that my legs got so sore from 10km walk yesterday. So I basically just chill today. Went round to the Palms just to visit the place. Not much has changed. Didn’t buy anything.

Processed with VSCO with g1 presetProcessed with VSCO with g1 presetProcessed with VSCO with g1 presetProcessed with VSCO with g1 presetProcessed with VSCO with g1 preset

It’s my last day here in Christchurch. Considering how I never said a proper goodbye to the place when I left NZ, I thought I’d come back to collect the missing pieces of myself and bid old memories that have been holding me back in a lot of ways sweet goodbye. Despite being 14 years older than the first time I landed my foot here, familiar scenery and scents still transport me back there every time. But there comes a time when you must let go and move on. So here is my farewell.

Processed with VSCO with q2 preset
Raspberry Fruit Flo – Yumm~

PS. Does anyone remember a white middle-age man who always hums an odd tune (more like making weird noises) to his portable boombox and often hung around the old bus exchange or roam around city central? I saw him today!! He’s still around! Random.

img_8890
Breath-taking
img_8891
Sunset over Sumner beach

 

วันนี้ตื่นมาขาเดี้ยงจากการเดินเกือบ 10 โลเมื่อวาน ฟิตแค่ไหนถามขาดู 55 แต่ก็อยู่ไม่ติดบ้าน สุดท้ายก็ออกไปห้าง ไปซื้อ sour spider มาตุนไว้ เผื่อหาที่อื่นไม่ได้ 555 แล้วก็แวะไปห้าง The Palms บนรถบัส Orbiter แต่ไม่ได้ซื้ออะไรนะ

คืนนี้เป็นคืนสุดท้ายที่ Christchurch แล้ว ตั้งใจแวะมาบอกลาเมืองในความทรงจำโดยเฉพาะ เพราะก่อนกลับไทยไม่เคยได้บอกลาเมืองนี้จริงๆสักที รู้สึกมีอะไรค้างคามากมายในใจ หลายครั้งที่ยังยึดติดกับสถานที่ ความรู้สึก และความทรงจำ บางทีก็รำคาญตัวเองที่เป็นแบบนี้ 5555 ใช้ชีวิตลำบากไป๊ แม้จะเป็นเมืองที่รัก แต่มันไม่ใช่เมืองเดิมอีกต่อไป ฝากถึงคนที่อยากมา รออีกสัก3-4ปีให้ร้างน้อยลงกว่านี้แล้วค่อยมา น่าจะดีกว่า

.m.

Leave a Reply

